Testimonials & Reviews

Southwest Foot & Ankle

Nicholas Hugentobler, DPM

Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Durango, CO, Cortez, CO & Farmington, NM

113 total reviews

Dr. Nicholas Hugentobler always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nicholas Hugentobler below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rob P.
Submitted 03/24/22
Professional and personal doc and staff.
David H L.
Submitted 03/24/22
Nurses and doctors are polite and offer professional service and advice. Wait time was a little long
Brian O.
Submitted 03/24/22
A terrific medical practice. Efficient and professional care. Very successful surgery. Efficient and timely office visits. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Hugentobler and his entire staff.
Barlow Lane J.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr. Hugentobler has been so great with our 11 week old daughter and the entire staff is always so welcoming every time we come into the office!
Brenda B.
Submitted 03/16/22
Very detailed & knowledgeable. Answered all my concerns with professionalism. I would highly recommend.
Lois W C.
Submitted 03/10/22
Pleasant, prompt and efficient
James O.
Submitted 03/09/22
Very good experience...much better than previous Podiatrist. Proper diagnosis so far.
Rebecca S.
Submitted 03/03/22
Great! Only negative was going to wrong place since despite all the reminders didn’t see anything about location switch in durango
Crystal G.
Submitted 02/26/22
Was very friendly.
Janice F T.
Submitted 02/25/22
Got me in without prior appointment x-rays taken consultation with doctor options discussed and decisions made within 1 hour. Staff friendly and efficient. Doctor answered questions thoroughly. Good experience
Mary R.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr hugentobler is a fantastic foot Doctor. Him and his staff are always nice and professional.
Stacie J C.
Submitted 02/08/22
Thank you for your service. It has been great, figuring out, what other options m, I have to keep my feet healthy. Thank you and appreciate your service.
Lisa D.
Submitted 01/21/22
Very professional!
Jim P.
Submitted 01/20/22
Very good service. The long wait in the waiting room can be a negative.
Leatha M.
Submitted 01/19/22
It is always a great experience at Dr Hugentoblers He is the best Dr ever. And he knows his business very knowledgeable recommend every one to see him for their foot needs
Jasamine Marie C.
Submitted 01/11/22
Amazing doctor. Great staff!!!
Barbara G.
Submitted 01/10/22
Great. Best Doctor ever!
Cherriely L.
Submitted 01/10/22
I saw Dr. Hugentobler for a broken bone in my foot. I had several office visits after surgery, and everything went very well. The staff are friendly and helpful. I was happy with the experience, except for the broken bone!
Maureen C.
Submitted 01/06/22
The staff was friendly and attentive and the physician was understanding and took care of my issues quickly and effectively. I wish I had sought treatment sooner!
Lisa W.
Submitted 12/28/21
I first met Dr Hugentobler several years ago with a severe ankle sprain, fasciitis and nerve pain. I appreciated the Dr's conservative approach in the beginning but as time went on we came to the conclusion that surgery would be necessary. Dr Hugentobler repaired my lateral ankle ligaments, removed a Mortons Neuroma and repaired a torn plantar plate. I'm in the final week of my physical therapy and am very pleased with the results! Dr Hugentobler has been my trusty guide throughout this entire process. I highly recommend the entire team at SW Foot and Ankle!