Testimonials & Reviews

Southwest Foot & Ankle

Nicholas Hugentobler, DPM

Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Durango, CO, Cortez, CO & Farmington, NM

113 total reviews

Dr. Nicholas Hugentobler always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nicholas Hugentobler below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gracia M.
Submitted 12/17/21
On Time. X-ray/catscan available in office, front staff friendly/helpful. Dr and assistant thorough, empathetic, listened to history of complications and made further recommendations based on all information.
Carol C.
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr Hugentobler is very professional, yet caring and easy to talk with. He addressed all my needs and answered all my questions.
Gregory M.
Submitted 12/09/21
Pleasantly surprised to get an appt. so quick. The receptionists very friendly & helpful. They let us know right up front Dr. H could b a bit late. His nurse equally as friendly. Dr. H is a very personable guy. Explains things very well.
Janice M.
Submitted 12/08/21
Very professional. I felt like I was in good hands. Answered all my questions. Great staff!
Debbie K E.
Submitted 12/08/21
I really like that Dr. H, listen to you is very concerned about me as a patient. He is really helpful in Recommended things to help with my feet.
Gregory (Greg) M.
Submitted 12/03/21
The office staff was very helpful, & friendly. Amazed at the ease of getting a appt. so quickly. They were upfront that might be a bit of a delay. That was appreciated, most Dr.offices don't do that. Dr. Hugentobler is very personable & caring. Explains issues in easy to understand.
Henry H.
Submitted 12/02/21
Great staff , from receptionist to Dr.Hugentobler .. Office is going through renovations, but did not affect the quality of care I received
David T.
Submitted 11/29/21
Quick and efficient
Kendall J E.
Submitted 11/29/21
Great service. Great staff. We would recommend Dr Hugentobler
Grace C G.
Submitted 11/23/21
Professional Courteous very timely on one patient considerate staff was great Polite updates
Brian W.
Submitted 11/18/21
Pleasant, and through
Barbara D.
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr. H. Clearly explained the options for my toe fungus and the pros and cons of each process. The toenail removal was done at the same visit w/o pain or stress.
Mary K.
Submitted 11/15/21
Great experience and fast service. I was able to start the process to deal with my foot pain quickly. I also finished my follow up with scheduling surgery. All around so helpful and great care. I appreciate all the thought that goes into patient comfort, communicating, and giving all the information needed to make decisions that are best for me.
Hoe K.
Submitted 11/13/21
I am a first time patient and was empresses with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Dr. Hugentobler communicates well and is very proficient in the procedures required.
Heidi J.
Submitted 11/09/21
I waited 55 minutes before my exam or appointment started. How might the scheduled appointment time better align with time to see patients?
Jack D.
Submitted 11/01/21
I’ve seen Dr Hugentobler for 3 different concerns. He communicates well, seems to be updated on the latest procedures, and has an excellent staff.
Rhonda M.
Submitted 10/29/21
Dr Hugentobler has been a fantastic. He is very caring and thorough. He listens to you and works with you to get you the best care possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs foot and ankle care. He has an awesome team with him.
Shirley D S.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr. Hugentobler is one of the Best Doctor's Ever! I could not ask for a better doctor!
Robyn P.
Submitted 10/27/21
Dr. Hugentobler & his staff have gone above & beyond to care of me. I highly recommend them.
Natalie R.
Submitted 10/14/21
My experience was great that I made an appointment for my husband and he was very satisfied. I also told a couple of friends.