Testimonials & Reviews

Southwest Foot & Ankle

Nicholas Hugentobler, DPM

Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Durango, CO, Cortez, CO & Farmington, NM

113 total reviews

Dr. Nicholas Hugentobler always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nicholas Hugentobler below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cherriely L.
Submitted 10/12/21
My visit was for a broken bone in my foot. The Dr. was very thorough in explaining my options without pressure. He was professional and I felt he had my best interests in mind.
Beverly B.
Submitted 10/11/21
Dr. Hugentobler has successfully performed 7 foot & ankle surgeries on my son and I and continues to provide routine foot care for family and friends. We trust his knowledge and judgment and are happy to recommend his services to others. He was voted “#1Best in Durango” by readers of the Durango Herald. Given the chance, I am confidant that he would be voted “#1 hBest in the Four Corners Region”. He’s that good!
Davis L.
Submitted 10/09/21
Dr H. You are fantastic and your medical assistant also was awesome, my husband’s office visit is always Pleasant.
Monya M.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Hugentobler listens to your concerns & executes the solution. Great Podiatrist.
Isaac B.
Submitted 10/04/21
On time. Helpful. And working great with my situation also
Julie W.
Submitted 10/01/21
Great doctor, great people!
Wendy G H.
Submitted 09/29/21
Questions were answered thoroughly with understandable information. Thanks.
Susan U.
Submitted 09/29/21
Always on time and helpful.
Kristen A G.
Submitted 09/25/21
This visit was no different than the others; Dr. Hugentobler attentively listens and never dismisses a concern. He truly listens to what you have to say and comes up with a great treatment plan to address the pain/issue. He has fantastic bedside manner and it shows in how he cares for his patients. I truly appreciate his approach: “I treat based off symptoms, not solely off of imaging and other diagnostic tests.” I always leave Dr. Hugentoblers office satisfied with my care!
Marley P.
Submitted 09/23/21
The staff and Doctor Hugentobler were very cordial. I received excellent treatment and all my questions were answered to my satisfaction.
Kenneth J S.
Submitted 09/22/21
Professional and accommodating
Sheryl F P.
Submitted 09/22/21
I really like his new office and the staff couldn't be kinder, I would not go to any one else but Dr. Hugentobler, he his the best in the field.
John E.
Submitted 09/21/21
Very professional !
Susan A D.
Submitted 09/20/21
Everyone was efficient and friendly.
Dawn K.
Submitted 09/20/21
The staff is awesome, attentive and always has a smile
Brian W.
Submitted 09/17/21
Pleasant and they answered all my questions
Chadwyn S L.
Submitted 09/16/21
Very pleased. Makes sure he explains things. Makes sure I’m comfortable. Really cares about patients comfort.
John S.
Submitted 09/14/21
very professional did not try to get me to do anything i didnt want also provided options
Anette T M.
Submitted 09/11/21
Great
Nicole M.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr. H is incredibly caring, compassionate, discusses all treatment options, and really listens to concerns