Testimonials & Reviews

Southwest Foot & Ankle

Nicholas Hugentobler, DPM

Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Durango, CO, Cortez, CO & Farmington, NM

116 total reviews

Dr. Nicholas Hugentobler always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 116 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nicholas Hugentobler below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John S.
Submitted 09/14/21
very professional did not try to get me to do anything i didnt want also provided options
Anette T M.
Submitted 09/11/21
Great
Nicole M.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr. H is incredibly caring, compassionate, discusses all treatment options, and really listens to concerns
MARIO J.
Submitted 09/08/21
The staff are very Kind and Considerate. Dr. Is very knowledgeable in his services. Great environment.
Sherrie C.
Submitted 09/04/21
Enjoy my visit always informative
Donald W H.
Submitted 09/03/21
6 week post-op check. All is well. All questions answered. Very happy with result of complicated surgery
John C.
Submitted 08/19/21
For more than a decade my activities were limited by persistent foot lesions and open blisters. Several required treatment at the wound care center. About five years ago I contacted Dr. Hugentobler in search of relief. He established an effective treatment and preventative plan. Since then I have returned to full activity with only a couple of minor issues. I recommend Dr. Hugentobler without reservation. His expertise and professionalism, as well as his commitment to patient well-being, far exceeds that of the other podiatrists I have consulted.
Janice A.
Submitted 07/28/21
I was very happy with the service I recieved. Dr Hugentobler was very knowledgeable and kind. The staff was also very welcoming and caring. I have tried many Doctors here and in various other locations including one I had to drive all the way from Farmington to Denver to see. I intend to return to him for any problems I have that fall under his line of expertise. Thank Dr Hugengobler and Staff. Janice A
Rhonda M.
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr Hugentobler is fantastic. He is kind and caring and always listens to my concerns.
Shelli C.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Hugentobler is very kind and professional. I went to him with neuropathy in my left leg. I'm not diabetic, but Dr H. described reasons and ways to relieve the pain In my feet and lower left leg. He also put my foot in a mold to fit for orthotics. They help so much, but my last pair was stolen, unfortunately. Dr. Hugentobler 's staff is very kind and very professional. I will definitely suggest Dr Hugentobler' s office to friends and family for many foot and ankle injuries and surgeries. Thank you Dr H!
Cherri S.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Hugantobler has made my experience such a pleasure. He is a true healer that made me feel like my foot was in the right hands. Thank you and your wonderful staff.
Tierney W.
Submitted 07/06/21
Doctor H and his office staff are the best! I’ve been with him for a while now and he has alway listened to my concerns and does everything he can to help with the pain. He is very thorough and weighs all the options to make sure that the treatment plan is the best form of care. I would highly recommend Dr. H to anyone who is having foot or ankle pain.
Judy C.
Submitted 07/06/21
There aren't enough words to describe Dr. Hugentobler's skills, professionalism, knowledge and personality. He is without a doubt the best Dr. I have met in Durango, let alone being the best foot and ankle Dr!
Evelyn C.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. H and his team are all fantastic individuals who really are here to help. I have been seen by Dr. H for a while now and he has done so much to help with my problems. I 100% recommend anyone who is having foot and/or ankle problems to see Dr. H and his team as I am confident they will treat you with utmost care and respect!
Kim M.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. H and his staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr. H is caring and helped me with the pain in my foot. I also had him look at my husband's foot and his explanation and the options he laid out were very informative and helpful. He presented several options and did not pressure us to make a decision right away. I think he is AWESOME!
Daniel C.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. H and his team are the best. They took very great care of me and still continue to do so. I will recommend Dr H to anyone dealing with feet problems.